STATE ELECTION COMMISSION PUDUCHERRY

No. SEC/1-8/CE/RO/2022 76

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (1) of rule 3 of the Pondicherry Municipal Councils (Conduct of Election of Councillor) Rule 1974 as amended from time to time read with rule 5 of the Pondicherry Municipal Councils (Conduct of Election of Chairman) Rules 1996 and in supersession of the earlier notifications issued by this Commission, the State Election Commissioner, Puducherry hereby designates the Returning officers of the Government of Puducherry specified in Column (3) of the table below as the Returning Officers of all Municipal wards of the Municipality specified in Column (2) against them.

S.No	Name of Municipalities	Returning Officer
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Pondicherry	The Director, Industries and Commerce, Puducherry
2	Oulgaret	The Joint Chief Executive Officer, Puducherry Smart City Development Limited, Puducherry
3	Karaikal	The Deputy Collector (Revenue), Karaikal
4	Mahe	The Regional Administrator, Mahe
5	Yanam	The Regional Administrator, Yanam

V

(ROY P THOMAS) STATE ELECTION COMMISSIONER

То

The Returning Officers concerned.

Copy to:

- 1. All Commissioners-cum-Secretaries to Govt., Puducherry.
- 2. All Secretaries to Govt., Puducherry.
- 3. The DEO/ REO, Puducherry / Karaikal / Mahe / Yanam.

4. The Director, Local Administration Department, Puducherry.

5. The Director, Stationery & Printing, Puducherry - With a request to publish this Notification

in the Extraordinary Gazette and 25 copies of the same may kindly be sent to this Commission.

6. The PS to SEC, Puducherry.

Copy to:

The Chief Secretary to Govt., Puducherry.