## STATE ELECTION COMMISSION PUDUCHERRY \*\*\*\*\*

## No. SEC/1-8/CE/ARO/2021

Puducherry, dated.16.08.2021

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (1) of the Rule 3 of the Pondicherry Municipal Councils (Conduct of Election of Councillors) Rule 1974 as amended from time to time read with rule 5 of the Pondicherry Municipal Councils (Conduct of Election Chairman) Rules 1996 and in supersession of the earlier notifications issued by this Commission, the State Election Commissioner, Puducherry hereby designates the Assistant Returning Officers as specified in Column (4) for the conduct of Chairman for Municipalities and Councillor of Municipalities as per Annexure enclosed.

1

(ROY P THOMAS) STATE ELECTION COMMISSIONER

То

1. The Returning Officers concerned.

2. The Assistant Returning Officers concerned

Copy to:

1. Commissioner-Cum-Secretary to Govt., Puducherry

2. All Secretaries to Govt., Puducherry.

3. The Director, Stationery & Printing, Puducherry - With a request to publish this Notification in the Extraordinary Gazette and 30 copies of the same may kindly be sent to this Commission.

Copy submitted to:

The Chief Secretary to Govt., Puducherry

Municipality	ROs. (Thiru/ Tmt)	Department	AROs (Thiru/ Tmt)
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
Pondicherry	YLN Reddy	Director, Industries & Commerce, Puducherry	<ol> <li>Sivaraman, Joint Director (T&amp;V), Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Department, Puducherry.</li> <li>P. Muthukrishnan, Assistant Director, Industries &amp; Commerce Department, Puducherry.</li> <li>V. Amudhakumar, Project Manager, District Industries Centre, Puducherry.</li> <li>G.Satchidanandam, Managing Director, Puducherry Distilleries Limited, Puducherry.</li> <li>G. Ramakrishnan, Assistant Director, Industries &amp; Commerce Department, Puducherry.</li> <li>G. Ramakrishnan, Assistant Director, Industries &amp; Commerce Department, Puducherry.</li> <li>Dr. Vasantakumar, Additional Director (T&amp;V), Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Dept, Puducherry.</li> <li>P. Muthumeena, Director, Fisheries and Fishermen Welfare Department, Puducherry.</li> <li>K. Sivasubramanian, Deputy Director, Agriculture Department, Puducherry.</li> <li>P. Aranganathan, Deputy Functional Manager, District Industries Centre, Puducherry.</li> </ol>
Oulgaret	Md. Mansoor	Registrar Co-operative Societies, Puducherry	<ol> <li>D. Mohan Kumar, Dy Labour Commissioner, Labour Dept, Puducherry.</li> <li>S. Manickadeepan, Admin Officer, Puducherry Smart City Development Ltd, Puducherry.</li> <li>P, Pramodkumar, Superintendent, DAT, Puducherry.</li> <li>K. Deivasigamani, Joint Director, Fisheries and Fishermen Welfare Department, Puducherry.</li> <li>K. Rajkumar, Superintendent, DAT, Puducherry.</li> <li>A. Sivasankaran, Commissioner, HRI, Puducherry.</li> <li>M. Jyothiraju, Deputy Registrar, Registrar Co-operative Societies, Puducherry.</li> <li>D. Venkataraman, Tashildar, Puducherry District Authority, Puducherry.</li> <li>G. Bascarane, Superintendent, Kannagi Govt Hr Sec School, Villianr, Puducherry</li> </ol>
Karaikal	M. Adharsh	Deputy Collector (Revenue), Karaikal.	<ol> <li>R. Gowthaman, Superintendent, Fisheries and Fisherman Welfare Department, Karaikal.</li> <li>G. Senthilnathan, Superintendent, O/o Deputy Collector (Revenue), Karaikal.</li> <li>K. Muthukrishnan, Superintendent, Child Development Project Office,, Karaikal.</li> <li>M. Rajesh Khanna, Tahildar, O/o Dy Collector (Rev), Karaikal.</li> <li>R. Ganesan, Deputy Director, Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Department, Karaikal</li> <li>G. Muthusamy @ Viswanathan, Superintendent, Public Works Department, Karaikal.</li> </ol>

X

-----

Municipality	ROs. (Thiru/Tmt)	Department	
(1)	(2)	(3)	AROs (Thiru/Tmt)
Mahe	Shivraj Meena	Regional Administrator, Mahe	(4)
			1. Dr P. Ravindran, Assistant Professor, MGGAC, Mahe.
			2. Rajendran V. Assiatant Engineer, PWD, Road & Water Supply Sub Division, Mahe
			3. Abhishek Buxi, Assistant Professor, MGGAC, Mahe.
Yanam	Aman Sharma	Regional Administrator, Yanam	1. Chelle Naresh, Assistant Professor, Dr SRK Government Arts College, Yanam.
			2. G. Satyanarayanan, Deputy Tahsildar. Sub Taluk Office, Yanam
			3. S. Kumaravelu, Deputy Director, Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Department, Yanam.

X

(ROY P THOMAS) STATE ELECTION COMMISSIONER